Testimonials

At Progressive Dental Care, there’s nothing we want more then to see our patients smile. That’s why Dr. Mahajan and her team love to hear about their valued patient's experience to make sure they deliver the best dental care in a comfortable and homely environment. If you’d like to learn more about our practice from our valued patients, please read our reviews below.


What Our Clients Say About Us

  • "Whole experience was very pleasant. Dr. Mahajan was flexible in accommodating me on a Saturday. Good latest equipment made x-rays easy. Best part was Dr. Mahajan does the cleaning herself and not a dental hygienist. She suggest treatment if needed and does not scare you with unnecessary procedures. I definitely recommend her practice"
    Arjun H. | 05/30/21 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Alka Mahajan is an A++ dentist.Absolute dental skills beyond comparison to any other dentists in DC metro area.Nice, friendly, patient and a professional who doesn't rush her work to get you out of the chair. She takes the time necessary to fully complete her work and you'll be happy she does.My husband and I had lots of work done and will
    continue with her for upkeep and maintenance."
    JeanneD.| 05/14/21 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr Mahajan was very through, took time to get to know me as a person and made me comfortable. Given my serious medical issues, side effects of medications and my gum - teeth hypersensitivities, she painstakingly and patiently removed my plague build-up, one teeth at a time. I was very impressed, have not had this experience with other dentists. Her staff was very friendly and prompt in responding to calls and email communication. It felt cozy and comfortable as if I have known them a long time. Walked away feeling relieved and happy. No gum bleeding or soreness afterward."
    S Mas | 05/07/21 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Since being under the care of Dr Mahajan, my dental has improved dramatically. She has taken great care of me. I'm proud to say coming to progressive dental has been one of the best decisions I've ever made in terms of improving my overall health of my teeth."
    Otis K. M | April 2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr Alka Mahajan is very cordial and thorough. I always know she uses the latest information learned from each visit to provide the best care. This visit was no different. When needed for better evaluation, she will re-examine a tooth, taking an x-ray when required."
    Clifford K. | April2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Experience with Dr Mahajan was awesome. Explained thoroughly and made me ease. Was very patience in explaining and during the deep cleaning make me ease knowing this was my first time. Strongly recommend !!"
    Palak P. | March 2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan takes the time to explain any procedures you may and will need, as well as walking you through any insurance or payments you need to take care of.
    I went to see her after visiting other dental offices that herded me through like cattle and rattled off costs and shoved me out the door. She truly is kind and caring."
    Heather T. | Jan 2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "dr Mahajan is the great doctor, who I would recommend to all my friends. She is very good professionally and always gives good advices how resolve teeth related problems. She is available any time I need her and willing to spend time to explain all my questions."
    Bela D. | Jan 2021 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "She is the best.
    She has always made sure it was pain-free. She’s very personable and thorough and always leaves enough time in your appointment to deal with the unexpected."
    David S. | Nov 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Our family is going to this office for orthodontic needs. We are pleased with the service by now: professional staff, thoughtful, listens to our needs and responsive to our requests. Clean and modern place. Not rating at 5 stars because sometimes scheduled time suddenly might change or shifted, which is not always convenient in our lives."
    Tatiana B. | Nov 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr Mahajan was very patient and helpful in explaining everything to us. She provided us with different options and left us to decide which procedure to choose. I am delighted to know there are other procedures available to my son's dental situation."
    Don E. | Oct 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan was amazing! I have had some bad dental experiences in the past but she completely put me at ease from the beginning. I also loved how she told me what was needed and gave me treatment options. Plus she was accommodating and I had the best dental experience I had ever had! I highly recommend Dr. Mahajan, you will not be disappointed."
    Sacajawea F. | Oct 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr Mahajan is amazing. She is very detailed oriented. She listens to the patient and takes care of addressing all the issues. She reached out of the way to help the patient. She looks beyond the dentals to see if there is any other apparent signs or issues that is also impacting the situation. I am having issues with my TMJ, she checked my teeth as well as The contract is a TPVS under the CBP (Customs Border Protection Program) at DHS. I don't have the hiring manager name, but the hiring manager at Northrup Grumman provided me the name of a contact at Leidos. Her name is Jessica Hermanstorfer. Another contact name is for a recruiter. Her name is MIna Quilzada. my postures and recommended that i should look into the foot support which helped relieve my body on the whole. I highly recommend her."
    Nandita S. | August 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan was amazing! She is very thorough, she has great bedside manner, and took her time explaining our plan of action to take care of my dental needs. I love that she gives you options for treatment to fit your budget. The facility is clean, has lots of ventilation, and I was seen immediately. Her staff and office have taken all precautions during this unprecedented time, which, made me feel very comfirtable. I highly recommend Dr. Mahajan."
    Rita R. | July 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "This was the first time I saw Dr. Mahajan. I was pleased to have found her because she does not rush things and is obviously a doctor who cares about her patients. She also cares to control the cost of any dental work that might be necessary."
    Sam M. | July 2020 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan is very kind, thoughtful and thorough. She went out of her way to make sure her dental office is ready to re-open during the COVID 19 pandemic. She is amazing with all of my kids' clear alignment."
    M Esser | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "The BEST in all the land! I have been Dr. M’s patient for a few years and her work is exceptional. The quality of care she has provided for me and my 2 sons has been life changing and professional."
    Nicole B. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan is warm, professional dentist. She did my cleaning and general check up. She also correctly identified cavity in my wisdom teeth and recommended another great doctor for its removal. Highly recommend her!"
    Guru R. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Great practice. Not only was everyone very nice, but everything was explained to me very clearly. My last dentist, he would do the cleaning and push me out the door. She brought up a few issues I had been dealing with for awhile and explained what we needed to correct and how."
    J. J. R. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Very welcoming and fun environment!! Progressive dental care is a very down to earth place and will give you the best experience you could have at a dentist. They make sure to you are well taken care of and your needs are met. Super blessed to go here for my dentist."
    Jama A. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan does not only provide excellent dental care, she really cares about her patients. She also offers office hours outside the regular 9am to 5pm time slots, which makes our visits convenient. Anyone under the care of Dr. Mahajan is truly lucky to have her - included myself. Highly recommended."
    Maria-Pia Y. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan is honestly the best! She is very friendly, cares a lot about her patients and explains things thoroughly. She makes sure you understand exactly the steps of treatment you are going thru and does every procedure gently. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a truly professional dentist who will make sure you have the best smile out there."
    Haitem B. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "I am very pleased with my dental treatment provided by Dr. Alka Mahajan. She is very professional and explains every stage of the treatment very well. She always spends more than enough time with me at every appointment. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a good dentist!!"
    Kundan P. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan has managed my Clear Correct Aligners from start to finish. She explained everything thoroughly and made me comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Mahajan is very personable, kind, and truly cares for her patients! I highly recommend her to anyone who needs routine dental care or is considering Clear Correct Aligners."
    Jennefer H. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • "Dr. Mahajan is fantastic! She is what I look for in a dentist: she has a great chair-side manner, she is thorough in her examination and treatment options. Her staff is friendly and it’s evident she loves what she does and takes great satisfaction in improving people’s dental care and smiles. I would most definitely recommend!"
    Ric A. | 1 year ago ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Thursday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Friday:

10:00 am-7:00 pm

Saturday:

9:00 am-4:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed